GenomeRNAi - a database for RNAi phenotypes and reagents
Version: 17.0
NCBI Entrez Gene Annotation imported at: 12-09-2017
NCBI HomoloGene version: 68
NextRNAi human mapping calculations based on Genome release: GRCh38.p7
NextRNAi Drosophila mapping calculations based on FlyBase release: r6.17

NOTE: This website has been optimised for Firefox 4 upwards. Other browsers to follow.
GenomeRNAi: a database for cell-based and in vivo RNAi phenotypes, 2013 update.
Schmidt EE, Pelz O, Buhlmann S, Kerr G, Horn T, Boutros M.
Nucleic Acids Res. 2013 Jan 1;41(D1):D1021-6. doi: 10.1093/nar/gks1170. Epub 2012 Nov 27.

GenomeRNAi: a database for cell-based RNAi phenotypes. 2009 update.
Gilsdorf M, Horn T, Arziman Z, Pelz O, Kiner E, Boutros M.
Nucleic Acids Res. 2010 Jan;38(Database issue):D448-52. Epub 2009 Nov 12.

GenomeRNAi: a database for cell-based RNAi phenotypes.
Horn T, Arziman Z, Berger J, Boutros M.
Nucleic Acids Res. 2007 Jan;35(Database issue):D492-7. Epub 2006 Nov 28.

When you have used GenomeRNAi data and cited our publication, we’d very much appreciate if you let us know. Any feedback is also welcome!

You can link to GenomeRNAi by using the following URLs:



Phenotypes:<PHENOTYPE TERM>/<ORGANISM: Homo sapiens or Drosophila melanogaster>

Screens:<GenomeRNAi STABLE ID>
We do not assume any liability for the accuracy or completeness of the database or services nor for their applicability for any aim/objective.

We are not responsible for the availability or content of the linked external websites.
This website does not track any user data.
This project has been supported by funding from the following organizations:

European Community's FP7, Grant agreement number HEALTH-F2-2008-201666
Helmholtz Alliance, Germany

German Network for Bioinformatics Infrastructure - de.NBI (BMBF)

The database acknowledges several open-source projects:
Apache Tapestry 5

Website template and logo design by Tom Davis.
The GenomeRNAi Team:

Michael Boutros
Juan Diaz
Oliver Pelz
Benedikt Rauscher
Esther Schmidt

We appreciate your feedback - and visit our lab page!

Svetlana Buhlmann
Arunraj Dhamodaran
Hannah Fleckenstein
Moritz Gilsdorf
Thomas Horn
Grainne Kerr
Maximilian Koch
Andreas Kling
Johanna Mehl
Klaus Yserentant